International Post Card Swap and sunshine!

After a flurry of creative activity throughout the summer holidays things have slowed down considerably. My creativity has needed to be focussed on school lessons.  It’s not bad just a different creative. I do really enjoy planning and preparing lessons – dreaming up arty possibilities for my students. The best thing is though, I began some creative pursuits that have followed me into the new year without too much effort.

One of those is the International Post Card Swap version 5 .

I really enjoyed making my cards in the holidays and blogged about it here.

This week I started receiving cards from other around the world. It really is fun to receive something creative from someone else. I love the idea that someone has taken time to be creative, and has enjoyed it. I think it has something to do with knowing there are like minded people around – hugely encouraging!

Here are my cards so far:

Your wings already exist, all you have to do is fly!
Your wings already exist, all you have to do is fly!
Mix 2005
Mix 2005
Un Bonjour de Paris

Thank you so much Kelli, Donna and Ruth – what clever ladies you are!

I am so encouraged by these cards because these ladies have taken time to sit and create with the intention of bringing a little bit of sunshine to someone’s day. That is what I want my art to do. Hopefully it brings a little bit of hope, encouragement and sunshine to your day. JP

One thought on “International Post Card Swap and sunshine!

Leave a Reply

