A new year and creative adventures

Yes, it is stating the obvious – it is a new year. And I am so glad. I am really looking forward to this year. It has started very creatively. Which is so fulfilling. Every creative thing I have done in the last few weeks has me prompted to get back to my little blog. “Dear Artyjenniep, I am so sorry I have neglected you!”

Term 4 at school is always huge – things to finish off, students to get through exams, reports, leavers’ dinner, presentation night etc etc. I think you probably know what I am talking about. It was big but also good. I am very pleased that my students did really well on their end of year exam – makes it worthwhile to see them happy. Especially as focussing on school means neglecting my own creativity for a time.

So the Christmas holidays have been a real blessing in that there has been time to get creative again. For a length of time not just in short time grabs between the necessities of life. I have decided to post each creative adventure in it’s own post over the next few weeks.

Here’s a list of my creative adventures so far:

1. Layered wax luminaries for Christmas.

2. Step ladder ‘Christmas tree’

3. Cookie swap – red velvet crinkle cookies

4. Live wreath and table decorations for Christmas

5. Mason jar drink containers

6. Art journal 2013 completed

7. Mixed media art journal 2013 completed

8. Journals made and prepared for 2014

9.International Post card swap post cards made

10. Documented life project begun

Wow, that’s a lot but oh so fun! And there is still more holidays to fill. Hope you will join me. JP

Creative Adventures

Leave a Reply

