Artwork update

I’ve had two of my large prints blue-tacked to our hallway wall for a number of days now, just so I could ‘live’ with them for a bit. It’s prompted me to add a little further to last week’s update. Particularly to share the process I usually take.

IMG_7977
Love inking up big scale with a plastic scraper from Bunnings
Love this image of the inked up glass
A reflective image of the inked up glass
It's a three person job
It’s a three person job
Burnishing by hand
Burnishing by hand
Burnishing from all sides
Burnishing from all sides
Checking the transfer
Checking the transfer
Another one printed
Another one printed
A third one done
A third one done
The final pull
The final pull
The first large print
The first large print

It was great fun and I really want to have another go. I will also post images of the finished products when I think they’re ready – after living with them for a while!

Do you do that? ‘Live’ with your artwork until you’re happy with it? It’s a really reflective time, I think. Would love to know what you do to ensure your work is ‘complete’. Leave a comment. Happy art making, JP.

Leave a Reply

