Artwork update

At the moment life is full of all those end of term bits and pieces, including reports. It’s not that I really love writing reports but I do enjoy reflecting on the successes of each student. I feel like I am in a privileged position where most students enjoy Art and together we find a way for them to succeed in their own style.

I guess that’s every artists aim – to create work that is reflective of their unique style. I have come to the conclusion that it may well take me my whole life to work out what my unique style is.

But right now I am enjoying the process of becoming more comfortable with my style.

Image

Image

Image

Ink, inktense pencils, prisma colours

This is an experimental piece using graphite pencil, inks, Derwent inktense pencils and Prisma colour pencil. I am drawn to vibrant colours and organic shapes – that’s the subject matter covered. I wanted to try out the inktense pencils and the prisma colours too, so I chose a few colours I really liked and went with them. It’s just a bit of fun, really.

What do you like to experiment with? How have you found your unique style?

That’s the update for this week. Love to see what you’re up to. JP

One thought on “Artwork update

Leave a Reply

