Artwork update

I decided to work on this image today. I got to this stage and was impatient to add colour, so I did! Before the pencil work was complete.

This is where I left it.

I was a little disappointed at not achieving the beautiful shine that these inks are capable of.

Which is why I left it sit for such a long time.

I also had every intention of completing the pencil work too.

Upon thinking about the inks I decided not to dilute them with water and just dropped drips of the ink directly onto the drawing. I then gently brushed the inks into the work.

As you might be able to see, I still haven’t completed the pencil.

There’s still a bit of work to do but I am loving the vibrancy of the colours. And because the inks have not been watered down, they have a beautiful sheen when they dry.

I love being in the studio on days when things work and I can’t wait to complete this! JP

Leave a Reply

